Frequently Asked Questions
We regret that we cannot respond to requests for coupons or free samples. We do not sell or ship cheese directly to consumers. If you wish to check availability of any of our products, please use the Store Locator. Please note that currently Walmart and Sam's Club stores do not participate in our Store Locator, however many Walmart stores carry Merkts.
show all |
To see if our cheese is available in your area, please click the "Store Locator" button. Then enter your zip code, and choose which product you are trying to find. The locator will search a 30-mile radius around your zip code for stores that have stocked that item within the last 60 days. Please note, currently Walmart and Sam's Club stores do not participate in our Store Locator, so they may carry the product you are looking for, but it will not appear on our Store Locator list.
Sorry, we do not sell or ship directly to customers.
The Merkts Beer Cheese spread does contain wheat. We do not add any wheat or gluten to the remaining Merkts Cheese spreads.
The cheese will stay good for about 30-60 days, if kept refrigerated.
We recommend consuming the cheese by the date that is on the package. The product may still be good past that date, similar to eggs or milk, however we do not guarantee product past the date on the package.
No, our products are not Kosher.
We do not add any animal rennet to the products we make. However, some of the cheese we purchase from suppliers to make our products may contain animal rennet.
While we do not add any animal rennet to the products we make, some of the cheese we purchase from suppliers to make our products may contain animal rennet.
All of our cold pack products are made with cheese that was produced using fully pasteurized milk.
Yes, for safety and best quality, the cheese should be refrigerated at all times, when not being consumed. We advise that when serving guests, cheese is safe unrefrigerated for 2-4 hours, and remaining cheese can then be safely returned to the fridge.
Tree nuts (almonds), wheat, egg, and soy are the only major allergens that enter our facility. Any of our varieties that contain these allergens or sensitive ingredients are clearly labeled on the container.
Yes, there is approximately 1/2 % alcohol by volume.
Yes. Sulfites are a naturally occurring ingredient in red wine. We do not add any other sulfites to our cheese.
No, we did not discontinue our Swiss Almond cheese. However, there are some grocery stores which choose only to stock this flavor during the holiday season. Please check our Store Locator to see whether any stores in your area carry it. If not, we advise our customers to ask the Dairy Manager or Store Manager at their local grocer to add Swiss Almond to their next cheese order.
If you have a question that was not answered, please .